Arsenal News Aston Villa News Chelsea News Leicester City News Liverpool FC News Manchester City News Manchester United News Newcastle United FC News Tottenham FC News

Messi, Balotelli, Martial… the 13 previous winners of the Golden Boy award

29 Sep

The likes of Marcus Rashford, Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Marko Grujic have all been shortlisted for the award – which aims to pick out the most outstanding youngster in the continent.

The winner is selected by a number of European newspapers, who are each allowed to nominate voting points to five players.

Some truly fantastic footballers won the award in the early days of their careers.

So who has clinched the prestigious prize in the past?

Click through the gallery above to find out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply