Hugo Lloris: Why I know Paul Pogba will reach the very top

12 Oct

France won their World Cup qualifier against the Dutch despite another handball from Laurent Koscielny.


Holland wanted a penalty when the ball seemed to strike the Arsenal defender’s arm.

But just as he did against Burnley, when he scored a late goal with his hand, Koscielny got away with it.

Lloris said: “Maybe it hit his hand, maybe it didn’t – the referee had the decision to make and it was difficult to judge what happened.

“It went very quick – but it is part of the game. He had another one recently, but it is all part of football. The refs try to do their best.”

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

No comments yet

Leave a Reply